How Can I Delete My Facebook Account

How Can I Delete My Facebook Account, Deleting or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also ending up being a growing number of typical, as many users have become disillusioned with personal privacy problems, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your factor is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these simple steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.


How Can I Delete My Facebook Account


If you completely erase your FB account, then all your information, messages, pictures, and info will be eliminated and you will never have the ability to get access to this account once again. For that reason, you have the option to back up and download your data prior to deletion.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be identified: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are prepared to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Delete my account".

  • Follow the on-screen instructions to validate deletion. You have 2 Week to cancel the deletion demand, if you regret your choice.


Additionally, sign in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Find the "Demand Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please know, that it might Facebook up to 90 days to erase all of your posts, pictures or status updates. But fortunately is that this information is not accessible to other individuals while the deletion is occurring.



Also, a good friend might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have posted pictures of you from their own account. This info will still remain visible on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is stored in your good friends' accounts.

In addition, online search engine such as Google or Bing might still index pictures or information from your Facebook profile, even after you delete your account. It will take additional time for these search engines to de-index your information, but typically no more than about a month.

Ways to Shut down a Facebook account.


You likewise have the choice to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if complete removal is not the best thing for you to do at this moment.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other people on Facebook. Likewise, good friends or complete strangers will not be able to browse for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your picking, merely by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be entirely triggered with all the details intact, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Manage account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen direction to verify the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How Can I Delete My Facebook Account, or grievances about, Facebook in the comment area listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel