Can I Delete My Facebook

Can I Delete My Facebook, Deleting or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also becoming more and more common, as numerous users have actually ended up being disillusioned with personal privacy issues, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising profit, and other reasons.

Whatever your factor is for erasing your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these simple steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account momentarily.


Can I Delete My Facebook


If you completely erase your FB account, then all your information, messages, photos, and information will be eliminated and you will never be able to get access to this account once again. Therefore, you have the alternative to back up and download your information prior to deletion.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are prepared to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm removal. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal request, if you regret your decision.


Additionally, check in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Find the "Request Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please be aware, that it might Facebook approximately 90 days to erase all your posts, pictures or status updates. But the bright side is that this data is not available to other individuals while the deletion is taking place.



Likewise, a pal could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have published pictures of you from their own account. This info will still remain noticeable on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is data that is stored in your friends' accounts.

Additionally, search engines such as Google or Bing might still index photos or details from your Facebook profile, even after you erase your account. It will take additional time for these online search engine to de-index your information, but generally no more than about a month.

Ways to Shut off a Facebook account.


You likewise have the alternative to momentarily deactivate your Facebook account, if total deletion is not the ideal thing for you to do at this moment.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Likewise, buddies or strangers will not have the ability to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account any time of your choosing, simply by signing in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be entirely triggered with all the info undamaged, simply as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Discover and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Manage account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen guideline to confirm the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Can I Delete My Facebook, or grievances about, Facebook in the remark section listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel