Can You Delete Your Facebook Account

Can You Delete Your Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is fairly straight-forward. It's also becoming a growing number of common, as many users have actually ended up being disillusioned with privacy issues, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising profit, and other factors.

Whatever your reason is for erasing your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either completely, or alternatively, to deactivate your Facebook account momentarily.


Can You Delete Your Facebook Account


If you permanently erase your FB account, then all your data, messages, images, and information will be eliminated and you will never have the ability to get access to this account again. Therefore, you have the alternative to back up and download your data prior to removal.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are all set to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen directions to validate removal. You have 14 days to cancel the removal request, if you regret your choice.


Alternatively, check in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Find the "Demand Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please be conscious, that it might Facebook approximately 90 days to erase all your posts, images or status updates. However fortunately is that this data is not available to other individuals while the deletion is occurring.



Likewise, a good friend might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a friend can have posted pictures of you from their own account. This info will still stay noticeable on the Facebook platform, even after you erase your FB account, as it is data that is saved in your friends' accounts.

Furthermore, search engines such as Google or Bing might still index pictures or info from your Facebook profile, even after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these search engines to de-index your information, however generally no greater than about a month.

How to Shut down a Facebook account.


You likewise have the alternative to momentarily deactivate your Facebook account, if total deletion is not the ideal thing for you to do at this minute.

If you decide to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other people on Facebook. Likewise, pals or strangers will not have the ability to browse for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your choosing, simply by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be completely activated with all the information intact, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook primary menu.

  • Discover and pick "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Handle account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen instruction to confirm the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Can You Delete Your Facebook Account, or grievances about, Facebook in the comment area listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel