Delete My Facebook Account

Delete My Facebook Account, Deleting or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's likewise becoming increasingly more common, as many users have become disillusioned with personal privacy concerns, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing earnings, and other reasons.

Whatever your factor is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either completely, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account briefly.


Delete My Facebook Account


If you permanently erase your FB account, then all your data, messages, pictures, and info will be gotten rid of and you will never have the ability to get access to this account again. Therefore, you have the choice to support and download your information prior to removal.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are ready to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen instructions to verify deletion. You have 14 days to cancel the removal demand, if you regret your decision.


Alternatively, indication in, click "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Discover the "Demand Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please understand, that it might Facebook up to 90 days to delete all of your posts, images or status updates. But the good news is that this data is not accessible to other individuals while the removal is happening.



Likewise, a friend could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have posted images of you from their own account. This information will still stay noticeable on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is kept in your buddies' accounts.

Furthermore, search engines such as Google or Bing might still index photos or details from your Facebook profile, even after you delete your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your info, however normally no more than about a month.

Ways to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the choice to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if complete removal is not the best thing for you to do at this minute.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Likewise, buddies or strangers will not have the ability to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your picking, just by checking in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be entirely activated with all the info undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button at the leading left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook primary menu.

  • Discover and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen direction to confirm the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Delete My Facebook Account, or grievances about, Facebook in the remark area below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel