How to Delete Facebook for Good

How To Delete Facebook For Good, Deleting or closing your Facebook is fairly straight-forward. It's likewise ending up being increasingly more common, as many users have actually become disillusioned with privacy issues, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing revenue, and other factors.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or alternatively, to deactivate your Facebook account briefly.


How To Delete Facebook For Good


If you completely delete your FB account, then all your data, messages, images, and details will be eliminated and you will never have the ability to get access to this account once again. For that reason, you have the option to support and download your information prior to removal.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are all set to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen guidelines to validate deletion. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal request, if you regret your decision.


Additionally, sign in, click "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Discover the "Request Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please be aware, that it could Facebook approximately 90 days to erase all your posts, photos or status updates. However the bright side is that this information is not accessible to other individuals while the removal is taking place.



Likewise, a friend might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have posted images of you from their own account. This information will still remain noticeable on the Facebook platform, even after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is kept in your pals' accounts.

Additionally, search engines such as Google or Bing may still index images or details from your Facebook profile, even after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your information, however usually no more than about a month.

How to Deactivate a Facebook account.


You likewise have the option to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if complete removal is not the ideal thing for you to do at this moment.

If you decide to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not be noticeable to other individuals on Facebook. Also, friends or complete strangers will not be able to search for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account at any time of your picking, just by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be completely triggered with all the information undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook primary menu.

  • Find and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen instruction to confirm the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How To Delete Facebook For Good, or problems about, Facebook in the remark section below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel