How to Delete Our Facebook Account

How To Delete Our Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is fairly straight-forward. It's also ending up being increasingly more common, as many users have actually ended up being disillusioned with privacy concerns, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising earnings, and other factors.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these simple steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account momentarily.


How To Delete Our Facebook Account


If you permanently delete your FB account, then all your information, messages, photos, and info will be removed and you will never ever have the ability to get access to this account again. For that reason, you have the choice to back up and download your information before deletion.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are all set to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Delete my account".

  • Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm removal. You have 2 Week to cancel the deletion request, if you regret your decision.


Alternatively, check in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Find the "Demand Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please understand, that it could Facebook up to 90 days to erase all of your posts, photos or status updates. However fortunately is that this information is not available to other individuals while the deletion is occurring.



Also, a good friend could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have posted images of you from their own account. This details will still stay visible on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is stored in your good friends' accounts.

Furthermore, search engines such as Google or Bing may still index images or info from your Facebook profile, after you delete your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your details, but usually no greater than about a month.

How to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the choice to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if total removal is not the right thing for you to do at this moment.

If you choose to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other people on Facebook. Similarly, buddies or complete strangers will not have the ability to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your picking, just by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be totally triggered with all the info undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Discover and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen guideline to verify the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How To Delete Our Facebook Account, or grievances about, Facebook in the comment area listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel