I Do I Delete My Facebook Account

I Do I Delete My Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's likewise becoming more and more common, as numerous users have become disillusioned with privacy problems, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing earnings, and other factors.

Whatever your reason is for erasing your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these simple steps to close your Facebook account either completely, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account briefly.


I Do I Delete My Facebook Account


If you completely delete your FB account, then all your information, messages, images, and details will be eliminated and you will never be able to get access to this account once again. Therefore, you have the option to support and download your information before removal.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are all set to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen guidelines to confirm removal. You have 2 Week to cancel the deletion request, if you regret your decision.


Additionally, sign in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Find the "Request Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please understand, that it could Facebook up to 90 days to delete all your posts, photos or status updates. However the excellent news is that this information is not accessible to other individuals while the deletion is happening.



Also, a buddy might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have posted pictures of you from their own account. This details will still stay visible on the Facebook platform, even after you erase your FB account, as it is data that is kept in your friends' accounts.

Moreover, search engines such as Google or Bing might still index photos or information from your Facebook profile, after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your details, but usually no greater than about a month.

How to Deactivate a Facebook account.


You likewise have the option to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if total deletion is not the best thing for you to do at this minute.

If you pick to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other people on Facebook. Similarly, friends or strangers will not have the ability to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account any time of your picking, simply by checking in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be completely activated with all the info undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button at the top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen guideline to validate the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with I Do I Delete My Facebook Account, or problems about, Facebook in the comment section below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel