Can I Delete My Facebook Account

Can I Delete My Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also becoming a growing number of common, as lots of users have actually become disillusioned with privacy issues, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising revenue, and other factors.

Whatever your factor is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these simple actions to close your Facebook account either permanently, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account briefly.


Can I Delete My Facebook Account


If you completely erase your FB account, then all your data, messages, photos, and info will be eliminated and you will never ever have the ability to get access to this account once again. Therefore, you have the choice to support and download your data prior to removal.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be identified: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are ready to delete your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen directions to validate deletion. You have 14 days to cancel the deletion request, if you regret your choice.


Alternatively, indication in, click "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Discover the "Demand Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please understand, that it might Facebook up to 90 days to erase all of your posts, images or status updates. However the good news is that this information is not available to other individuals while the deletion is occurring.



Also, a buddy might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have posted images of you from their own account. This information will still remain noticeable on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is stored in your good friends' accounts.

In addition, search engines such as Google or Bing may still index pictures or information from your Facebook profile, after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your information, however typically no greater than about a month.

How to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the alternative to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if total removal is not the ideal thing for you to do at this minute.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Similarly, pals or strangers will not have the ability to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your choosing, simply by signing in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be completely triggered with all the details undamaged, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button at the top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Handle account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen direction to verify the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Can I Delete My Facebook Account, or problems about, Facebook in the comment area listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel