Facebook How to Delete Account

Facebook How To Delete Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also ending up being a growing number of common, as many users have actually become disillusioned with privacy problems, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a few minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either permanently, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.


Facebook How To Delete Account


If you permanently delete your FB account, then all your information, messages, photos, and details will be eliminated and you will never ever be able to get access to this account again. For that reason, you have the alternative to support and download your information before deletion.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are all set to erase your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Delete my account".

  • Follow the on-screen directions to confirm removal. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal request, if you regret your choice.


Additionally, sign in, click "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Discover the "Request Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please understand, that it might Facebook up to 90 days to delete all your posts, images or status updates. But the good news is that this data is not available to other individuals while the removal is occurring.



Likewise, a buddy might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have posted pictures of you from their own account. This details will still stay visible on the Facebook platform, after you erase your FB account, as it is information that is kept in your friends' accounts.

Moreover, online search engine such as Google or Bing may still index pictures or information from your Facebook profile, after you delete your account. It will take extra time for these online search engine to de-index your details, but usually no more than about a month.

How to Shut down a Facebook account.


You also have the option to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if complete deletion is not the best thing for you to do at this moment.

If you select to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Similarly, buddies or strangers will not have the ability to search for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your choosing, simply by signing in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be entirely activated with all the details undamaged, simply as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click on the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and pick "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Manage account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen instruction to verify the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Facebook How To Delete Account, or problems about, Facebook in the remark area listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel