I Want to Delete My Facebook Account

I Want To Delete My Facebook Account, Erasing or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's also ending up being more and more common, as numerous users have become disillusioned with privacy problems, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these simple actions to close your Facebook account either completely, or alternatively, to deactivate your Facebook account temporarily.


I Want To Delete My Facebook Account


If you permanently delete your FB account, then all your data, messages, images, and information will be removed and you will never ever have the ability to get access to this account again. Therefore, you have the choice to back up and download your information before deletion.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click on the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are all set to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen guidelines to validate deletion. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal demand, if you regret your choice.


Additionally, check in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Manage Account". Discover the "Request Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click on that link.

Please understand, that it could Facebook as much as 90 days to erase all of your posts, images or status updates. But the bright side is that this information is not accessible to other individuals while the deletion is taking location.



Likewise, a pal might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a buddy can have published pictures of you from their own account. This info will still stay visible on the Facebook platform, even after you erase your FB account, as it is data that is saved in your good friends' accounts.

Additionally, search engines such as Google or Bing may still index pictures or info from your Facebook profile, after you delete your account. It will take additional time for these search engines to de-index your information, but generally no greater than about a month.

Ways to Shut off a Facebook account.


You likewise have the choice to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if complete removal is not the right thing for you to do at this moment.

If you pick to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Similarly, pals or complete strangers will not be able to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account whenever of your choosing, just by signing in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be completely triggered with all the information intact, simply as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button at the leading left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Find and pick "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen guideline to confirm the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with I Want To Delete My Facebook Account, or complaints about, Facebook in the comment section listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel