Facebook How Do I Delete My Account

Facebook How Do I Delete My Account, Deleting or closing your Facebook is fairly straight-forward. It's also ending up being more and more common, as many users have actually ended up being disillusioned with privacy problems, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for marketing profit, and other factors.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these simple steps to close your Facebook account either completely, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account momentarily.


Facebook How Do I Delete My Account


If you permanently erase your FB account, then all your information, messages, photos, and info will be removed and you will never ever have the ability to get access to this account once again. For that reason, you have the alternative to support and download your information prior to removal.

To download your data, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the main Facebook menu. It will be labeled: "Download a copy of your Facebook data".


If you are ready to erase your account, then the procedure is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen directions to validate removal. You have 14 days to cancel the deletion request, if you regret your choice.


Alternatively, check in, click "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Find the "Request Account Deletion" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please know, that it could Facebook up to 90 days to delete all your posts, pictures or status updates. However fortunately is that this information is not available to other individuals while the deletion is occurring.



Also, a buddy might have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have published pictures of you from their own account. This details will still remain visible on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is data that is stored in your pals' accounts.

Moreover, search engines such as Google or Bing might still index pictures or info from your Facebook profile, after you delete your account. It will take additional time for these search engines to de-index your information, however typically no greater than about a month.

The best ways to Deactivate a Facebook account.


You also have the option to briefly deactivate your Facebook account, if total removal is not the best thing for you to do at this moment.

If you decide to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other people on Facebook. Also, good friends or strangers will not be able to browse for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account any time of your picking, simply by signing in in with your Facebook login qualifications. Your FB profile will then be completely triggered with all the information intact, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook main menu.

  • Discover and pick "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click on "Handle account".

  • Click on "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen guideline to validate the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with Facebook How Do I Delete My Account, or problems about, Facebook in the comment section listed below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel