How Do I Delete Facebook

How Do I Delete Facebook, Deleting or closing your Facebook is relatively straight-forward. It's likewise becoming increasingly more common, as numerous users have ended up being disillusioned with privacy concerns, Facebook's 'profiling' of users for advertising revenue, and other reasons.

Whatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook profile, the closing of an account takes just a couple of minutes. Follow these easy steps to close your Facebook account either completely, or additionally, to deactivate your Facebook account briefly.


How Do I Delete Facebook


If you permanently erase your FB account, then all your data, messages, photos, and info will be removed and you will never be able to get access to this account again. For that reason, you have the alternative to support and download your information before removal.

To download your information, to the following:

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook menu.

  • Click the link at the bottom of the primary Facebook menu. It will be identified: "Download a copy of your Facebook information".


If you are ready to delete your account, then the treatment is as follows:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • Go to this url: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

  • Click or Tap on "Erase my account".

  • Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm deletion. You have 2 Week to cancel the removal demand, if you regret your choice.


Alternatively, check in, click on "settings", then "General", then "Handle Account". Discover the "Demand Account Removal" at the middle of the page, and click that link.

Please know, that it could Facebook up to 90 days to delete all of your posts, pictures or status updates. However the bright side is that this information is not available to other individuals while the deletion is taking location.



Likewise, a pal could have messages from you in their inbox. Or, a good friend can have published images of you from their own account. This info will still stay visible on the Facebook platform, after you delete your FB account, as it is information that is stored in your buddies' accounts.

In addition, online search engine such as Google or Bing might still index photos or information from your Facebook profile, after you erase your account. It will take extra time for these search engines to de-index your information, however typically no greater than about a month.

The best ways to Shut off a Facebook account.


You also have the alternative to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, if total deletion is not the ideal thing for you to do at this moment.

If you opt to deactivate your Facebook account, then your profile will not show up to other individuals on Facebook. Likewise, buddies or complete strangers will not be able to look for your name.

If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate that account at any time of your choosing, merely by checking in in with your Facebook login credentials. Your FB profile will then be totally activated with all the details intact, just as you left it.

This is how you deactivate your Facebook account:.

  • Click the Arrow Down button on top left-hand corner of the screen.

  • Select "Settings" in the Facebook primary menu.

  • Discover and select "General" in the left-hand column.

  • Click "Manage account".

  • Click "Deactivate your Account".

  • Follow the onscreen instruction to validate the deactivation of your account.




Please share your experiences with How Do I Delete Facebook, or grievances about, Facebook in the comment section below.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel