Restricted Friends On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - Restricted Friends On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Friends On Facebook


Now here is just how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post content, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as choose the choice that fits your material.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of making sure certain people only see posts you want making public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel