What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do Update

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mom - What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing web content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to develop it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and employers and also do not want them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do


Now right here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and choose the choice that suits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of making sure particular people just see posts you agree to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel