What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean Update

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mommy - What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't have to create it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies as well as do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean


Now right here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This must enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could made a decision whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you post, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also pick the alternative that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of seeing to it certain individuals just see posts you agree to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel